Under the Sea Right Above the Sea

Under the Sea Right Above the SeaA couple of weeks ago, we went to Manila Ocean Park and I felt like a student again having a field trip.

image

The Pacific Sky Wonder package includes all the park’s nine amenities. It’s a bit pricey but so worth it. Rarely do we go to places this kind so might as well enjoy it to the fullest, right? 🙂

image

My fail panorama shot while waiting for the Sea Lion Show.

image

The adorable sea lions with their trainers. The trainer on the left was way cuter than the sea lions though.

image

The All-Star Bird Show was okay.The parrots and eagles were amazing, but they only do one or two tricks. I don’t know. Maybe I was expecting a lot more, or the heat already got into my head. 

image

image

image

image

image

image

The Oceanarium was the second best place in the park. Lots of fishes I saw for the first time! I almost touched them…if not for that super sturdy glasses.

It irked us though that some tourists doesn’t go by the “No Flash Photography” rule. Oh people. -___- On a lighter note, it was amazing to witness these unusual sea creatures right in front of your eyes.

image

Trails to Antartica’s Snow is running on a very freezing -15 degrees Celsius temperature. Thank God Philippines is a tropical country.

image

Birds of Prey. A number of eagles house in this huge “cage”. You can bond with the eagles, like what I did! I was so thrilled because the eagle doesn’t want to leave me.I am bird-friendly.

image

image

The Jellies Exhibit was a beauty to watch. They were like swimming in tune of the relaxing beat inside the exhibit. I suddenly remembered Spongebob and the jellyfish field. 

image

image

I put the Trails to Antartica and the penguins on the last because it’s my favorite! I need not elaborate on this because I’m pretty sure all of us wish to have a pet penguin. Aaahh so cute, I want to bring them home! :”>

And the best way to end the tour was with the Musical Fountain. Nga-nga throughout the show. I had no photos because it’s too awesome for pictures. You have to see it yourself!

Totally had fun during this trip. One of the best days of my 2013. 🙂

Leave a Reply

