HK ’13: Disneyland

As promised, the second part of our Hong Kong trip. ☺

Our second day was solely dedicated for HK Disneyland and I realized that a day isn’t enough. Or maybe the rain slowed us down. (I know, I’ve been ranting about the rain too much haha)

Disneyland had their own MTR which was accentuated with Mickeys such as this cutesy handle.

image

Upon entering the theme park…

image

Mickey surfs up and down!

image

Main Street.

image

My dream university, Monsters U! ☺

image

The Sleeping Beauty Castle (we can’t took a beauty shot cos of the people and their umbrellas)

image

We had lunch at The Banquet which had the Disney Princesses theme. Here’s Sleeping Beauty and her Prince.

image

One of the newest surprises in the the park, Toy Story Land. It was my favorite cos I’ll always be bias for Toy Story and it had the coolest rides.

image

See that U thing on the lower right picture, it’s like a ginormous Anchor’s Away. I rode in it and t’was the best decision I made! I also tried the Parachute ride with sister and we equally enjoyed it (not in the picture tho).

The rain preempted the grandiose Parade of Characters ☹ so we settled for the Rainy Mickey Express.

image

How could we eat these fancy Mickey-shaped foods!

image

What’s Disneyland without Mickey! Also, this was on Mom’s priority list so we can’t leave without this. We endured our achy feet just for you, Mick!

image

The Mickey statue made with pure gold. I would love to take this home. Ka-ching! Ka-ching!

image

The relaxing Tea Cup ride.

image

As the sun went down, Disneyland sparkled with shiny and playful lights. This is the It’s a Small World and inside these beautiful array of lights are thousands of dancing and singing puppets that represent different races.

image

We waited ‘til 9:00pm for the celebrated Disneyland fireworks which was magical indeed. I’ll not spoil you how fantastic it was so better see for yourselves. ☺

One last, I’ve been eyeing on this Stitch cap even before we flew to HK but it was pricey (and as much as I forced Dad, he won’t buy me this ☹) so a picture will do haha.

image

However tiring it was, I still had fun, fun, fun at Disneyland. Had a blast rekindling old, childhood memories as well as creating new ones at the happiest place on Earth. I am certainly a kid at heart.

Truly, no one is too old for Disney! °o°

Leave a Reply

