Twenty Thirteen

Few weeks from now we’ll bid goodbye to 2013. So before this year ends, let me roundup a few things that made my year.

2013 has been a monumental roller coaster ride for me cos I’ve crossed new paths and explored reality.

I finished school and graduated with Honorable Mention, which is my only achievement in life. I’m so happy and proud, but at the same time anxious about my future. Don’t know if I’m ready for the real world or is the real world ready for me? Haha kidding!

image

Also, I’ve landed a job! After a handful of interviews, someone accepted my awkwardness. Thankful for this opportunity and so far, I’m really happy and surviving at work. And with this, I also got to pay for my own things and started buying myself what I want. This is so fulfilling! I got to have the things I wish for. And more importantly, I could get the food I crave for. Glutton alert.

I said farewell to my teenage years. Finally had the courage to undergo the dreaded impacted tooth extraction, and I need to do it again (Can I? Hahaha!). Had my first work-related out of town trip. First time to go on a workout session: now doing Zumba in the office and I am enjoying it, really! Getting back into swimming. And a lot more to be thankful for this year. ☺

But the real highlight of this year is building new relationships and strengthening old ones. Met such great mentors at my internship and found a new family at work. I will forever cherish them and the valuable lessons I’ve learned from them. ♥

image

This year has also been tough for the Philippines. Prayers go out to the victims of Typhoon Yolanda and everyone who were affected by this year’s unfortunate events. Let’s hope and pray for the best and that no calamities would struck our country this 2014.

This year has been an end of a chapter and a start of a new page. As much as I don’t want this to end, I am really looking forward for the coming years. Thanks to everyone who has been part of my 2013 and CHEERS TO 2014!

image

Leave a Reply

